Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction for Highly Sensitive People

To support highly sensitive people in managing their health and well-being, Vantage is offering Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction courses for HSPs. The eight-week Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction course, developed by the University of Massachusetts Medical School, has been proven to improve well-being and reduce stress.

Mindfulness helps HSPs manage stress

Mindfulness is particularly powerful for HSPs, whose bodies react more strongly to stress. Through their ‘vantage sensitivity’, HSPs also benefit more from positive interventions such as meditation. This course will provide the opportunity to connect with other HSPs and share experiences in a friendly, supportive environment.

Live a more mindful, happy life

Suitable for both complete beginners and experienced meditators, the course provides an immersion in mindfulness. You will practice formal mindfulness and develop the ability to bring mindfulness into your daily life. Mindfulness can help you recover more quickly from life’s challenges, and savour each precious moment of your life.

The course will be delivered live online via Zoom videoconferencing. Join us from the convenience of your own home – all you need to join is a quiet room and a good internet connection. The first session will include a brief overview of using Zoom.

Class times:

  • Sunday 15 March, 18:00 – 20:30 GMT (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10:00 – 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 22 March, 18:00 – 20:00 GMT (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10 – 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 29 March, 18:00 – 20:00 BST (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10 – 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 5 April, 18:00 – 20:00 BST (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10 – 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 19 April, 18:00 – 20:00 BST (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10 – 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 26 April, 18:00 – 20:00 BST (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10 – 12:00 PST)
  • Saturday 2 May, all day retreat, 13:00 – 19:00 BST (14:00 – 20:00 CET; 08:00 – 14:00 EST; 05:00 – 11:00 PST) (includes option to join part-way through)
  • Sunday 3 May, 18:00 – 20:00 BST (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10 – 12:00 PST)
  • Sunday 10 May, 18:00 – 20:00 BST (19:00 – 21:00 CET; 13:00 – 15:00 EST; 10 – 12:00 PST)
CEO Rosie Raleigh

Your guiding teacher will be Rosie Raleigh, Founder and CEO of Vantage. Rosie has extensively studied how we can live well. She has a Masters degree in Applied Postive Psychology, the science of well-being, and a degree in Philosophy from the University of Cambridge. Rosie has studied Eastern philosophy, yoga and mindfulness for over 15 years. Rosie has over fifteen years’ experience of leading social change programmes, in government and the community sector in the US and UK. She has led national reforms on a range of issues, including six years leading national health programmes. Rosie is herself a highly sensitive person, and is a certified teacher of Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction, adhering to the British Association of Mindfulness-Based Approaches’ Good Practice Guidelines.

Cost including over 22 hours of live group learning, guided meditation recordings and handouts: £349 (or see the price in your currency)